Process description

The polymer melt is provided by an extruder (4) and is transported into the impregnation/calibration module (3) by a diverter valve. The belt draw-off (7) draws the rovings or strands through the entire system, through all machine modules, at constant speed.

First, the rovings are unwound in a controlled way from the unwinding creel and pass through a preheating and spreading module (2) before they reach the impregnation/calibration module (3). Here the flat, spread rovings meet the polymer melts in which the individual fibres are saturated or impregnated.

At the outlet of the impregnation/calibration module, the fibres are formed into a strand and calibrated to the required fibre content (3). The forming roller or forming roller module (5) post-forms the strands as well as smoothing and cooling them. An optional strand cooling trough (6) can supplement the system as a post-cooling section. Then the strand pelletizer (8) cuts the strands to the required pellet length.

to the product

Contact us

Our complete contact page incl. all our representations abroad can be found here:

Contact ips Agencies

ips
Intelligent Pelletizing Solutions GmbH & Co KG

Depotstraße 3, 63843 Niedernberg, Germany

Contact Form


invalid name! invalid e-mail address! invalid message!

Verfahrensbeschreibung

Die Polymerschmelze wird von einem Extruder (4) bereitgestellt und gelangt über ein Anfahrventil in das Imprägniermodul (3). Der Bandabzug (7) zieht die Rovings bzw. die Stränge mit einer konstanten Geschwindigkeit durch die gesamte Anlage, durch alle Maschinenmodule.

Zunächst werden die Rovings kontrolliert von einem Abspulgatter (1) abgespult und durchlaufen ein Vorheiz- und Spreizmodul (2), bevor sie dann in das Imprägniermodul (3) gelangen. Hier treffen die flachen, gespreizten Rovings auf die Polymerschmelze, in der die einzelnen Fasern getränkt bzw. imprägniert werden.

Am Austritt aus dem Imprägniermodul werden die Fasern zu einem Strang geformt und auf den Wunschfasergehalt kalibriert (3). Die Umformwalze bzw. das Formrollenmodul (5) formen die Stränge nach, glätten und kühlen sie. Optional kann zusätzlich eine Strangkühlwanne (6) als Nachkühlstrecke die Anlage ergänzen. Anschließend schneidet der Stranggranulator (8) die Stränge in die gewünschte Granulatlänge.

zum Produkt

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Unsere vollständige Kontaktseite inkl. aller Vertretungen im Ausland finden Sie hier:

Kontakt ips Vertretungen

ips
Intelligent Pelletizing Solutions GmbH & Co KG

Depotstraße 3, 63843 Niedernberg, Deutschland

Kontaktformular


Ungültiger Name! Ungültige E-Mail Adresse! Das Nachrichtenfeld muss ausgefüllt werden.